doctor Find a doctor
OR

The Community Violence Response Team (CVRT)

Boston Medical Center has clinicians dedicated to providing individual and family counseling services to survivors of violence and family members who have been impacted by violence. In addition, we have case management and family advocacy services to provide additional support and assistance. All services are non-insurance based and are free to the clients and their families.

These services are offered to children and adults of all ages. Survivors of violence and their families will be offered support while inpatient at the hospital as well as follow up after discharge. Services include crisis intervention, psycho-education, ongoing counseling, therapeutic support, case management, advocacy and referrals to community partners.

Family survivors of homicide victims will be offered assistance with burial planning, ongoing support and counseling.

The Team

Lisa Allee, MSW, LICSW
Director, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.8007
E-mail: lisa.allee@bmc.org 

Marzieh Bonakdarhashemi, MA
Family Mental Health Clinician, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.5228
E-mail: marzieh.bonakdarhashemi@bmc.org

Jeffrey Booker
Community Outreach Case Manager, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.5670
E-mail: jeffrey.booker@bmc.org

Eugenia Cooks, MEd
Family Mental Health Clinician, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.5631
E-mail: eugenia.cooks@bmc.org

Jane Margolis, LCSW
Family Mental Health Clinician, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.5654
E-mail: jane.margolis@bmc.org

Timothy Munzert, MSW, LICSW
Senior Program Manager, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.5633
E-mail: timothy.munzert@bmc.org

Olivia Thorn, MA
Family Mental Health Clinician, Community Violence Response Team
Phone: 617.414.5639
E-mail: olivia.thorn@bmc.org 

Contact Us

Community Violence Response Team (CVRT)
840 Harrison Avenue, Dowling 2 South
Boston, MA  02118 

Phone: 617.414.8030

This program is funded by the Massachusetts Office of Victim  Assistance (MOVA) Victims of Crime Act (VOCA). Read More

To learn more about the Community Violence Response Team (CVRT), download the brochure: